Board Information

UAJA has ten board members appointed by the municipalities served by the Authority. Each municipality appoints two members, and each member serves a five year term. Since members serve relatively long terms, the Authority board always has experienced board members who can follow a multi-year project from beginning to end.

UAJA operates independently of the municipalities served. There is however, a significant effort by the Authority to cooperate with the municipalities on environmental issues and growth issues. The Centre Region municipalities have adopted a comprehensive plan, and UAJA works with the municipalities to provide services according to the plan.

The board sets UAJA’s budget, approves all extensions to the sewer system, and sets all policies for billing, construction standards, planning, etc. UAJA’s board members are experts carefully selected by their respective municipalities. Most have served more than one term. The board members receive no compensation for service, and are all volunteers.

Board Members

Name/Position Township Term Expiration
Mr. David Lapinski, Chairman College January 6, 2022
Dr. Brian Dempsey, Vice Chairman Borough January 6, 2024
Dr. Walter Ebaugh, Secretary College January 6, 2024
Mr. Matt Auman, Assistant Secretary Harris January 6, 2023
Mr. Daniel Guss, Treasurer Harris January 7, 2026
Mr. R. David Derr, Assistant Treasurer Patton January 6, 2022
Mr. Jeffrey Nucciarone, Member Patton January 6, 2023
Mr. Thomas E. Daubert, Member Borough January 6, 2022
Mr. Mark Kunkle, Member Ferguson January 6, 2026
Mr. Steve Miller, Member Ferguson January 6, 2026

UAJA Board

The UAJA Board meets the third Wednesday of each month at 4:00 PM.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.